

## Board Agenda 12 December 2024: 09:00-11:30 157-197 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 9SP Blue Mezz 1

1	Chair's welcome	<ul><li>Apologies for absence</li><li>Declarations of interest</li></ul>	09:00
2	Regular items	<ul> <li>Approval of the Minutes of the meeting held on 5 November 2024</li> <li>Action log</li> <li>C&amp;AG update</li> </ul>	09:00-09:15 (15 mins)
3	Strategic discussion / briefing	<ul> <li>Implications of the Autumn Budget on the NAO including the next five-year Strategy</li> <li>Update on in-year financial forecasting</li> <li>Draft 2025-26 Estimate Memorandum</li> <li>New NAO stakeholder feedback programmes for the next strategy period</li> </ul>	09:15-10:15 (60 mins)
4	Approvals	<ul><li>2025 Code of Conduct</li><li>2024 Diversity pay gap report</li></ul>	10:15-10:30 (15 mins)
5	Substantial operational matters	<ul> <li>Engaging the new Parliament</li> <li>Progress update on the Quality First Plan</li> <li>Update from the Chair of the Audit Quality Board following the meeting on 19 November 2024</li> <li>Performance and risk updates</li> </ul>	10:30-11:15 (45 mins)
6	Board approval by exception / update from Board committees	<ul> <li>Approval of variation of contract</li> <li>To receive verbal update from the Chair of the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee following the meeting on 4 December 2024</li> </ul>	11:15-11:25 (10 mins)
7	Conclusion	<ul> <li>Feed-back on the meeting</li> <li>Date of next meeting: 29 January 2025</li> </ul>	11:25-11:30 (5 mins)

Board members					
Dame Fiona Reynolds	FR	Chair			
Gaenor Bagley	GB	Non-Executive Member			
Alistair Conner	AC	Non-Executive Member			
Sir Martin Donnelly	MD	Non-Executive Member			
Hetan Shah	HS	Non-Executive Member			
Gareth Davies	GD	Comptroller & Auditor General			
Catherine Hope-MacLellan	СНМ	Chief People Officer			
Kate Mathers	KM	Executive Director for Audit			
Rebecca Sheeran	RS	Chief Operating officer			
Attendees					
Abdool Kara	AK	Executive Director Local Services			
Max Tse	MT	Executive Director Value for Money Service Line			
David Betteley	DB	Senior Analyst (item 3)			
Jenny Brown	JB	Parliamentary Relations Manager (item 5)			
Katie Clifford	КС	Director HR Operations (item 4)			
Steve Corbishley	SC	Director Ethics (item 5)			
Adrian Jenner	AJ	Director Parliamentary Relations (item 5)			
James Osborne	JO	Director Financial Audit Quality Practice (item 5)			
Susan Ronaldson	SR	Director ATP and Change Management (item 5)			
Sandeep Shah	SS	Senior Communications Manager (item 3)			
Nigel Terrington	NT	Director Strategy (item 3)			
Tim Valentine	TV	Director Finance (item 3)			
Helene Morpeth	НМ	Head of Governance and Risk			