

Board Agenda 5 November 2024: 10:30-13:00 157-197 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 9SP Blue Mezz 1

The meeting will be followed by a joint Board / ET crisis communications scenario exercise

1	Chair's welcome	 Apologies for absence Declarations of interest To note the resignation of Daniel Lambauer as Executive Director with effect from 30 September 2024 and the appointment of Rebecca Sheeran as Chief Operating Officer in succession to Daniel Lambauer 	10:30
2	Regular items	 Approval of the Minutes of the meeting held on 23 July 2024 To note the summary of the Board strategy day held on 24 September 2024 Action log C&AG update 	10:30-11:00 (30 minutes)
3	Strategic discussion	Employee Value Proposition	11:00-11:30 (30 mins)
4	Strategic briefing	Modern Publishing Programme	11:30-11:50 (20 mins)
5	Substantial operational matters	 Progress update on the Quality First Plan, including the Financial Reporting Council's recent inspection report on the NAO, and the Audit Transformation Programme Verbal update from the Chair of AQB following the meeting held on 22 October 2024 Performance and risk updates 	11:50-12:35 (45 mins)
6	Update from the Board's committees / matters to note by exception	To receive verbal updates from: the Chairs of ARAC and RemCo including the minutes of their respective meetings the inaugural meeting of the Decarbonisation of the BPR Board	12:35-12:50 (15 mins)
7	Conclusion	 Feed-back on the meeting Date of next meeting: 12 December 2024 	12:55-13:00 (5 mins)

Board members					
Dame Fiona Reynolds	FR	Chair			
Alistair Conner	AC	Non-Executive Member			
Gaenor Bagley	GB	Non-Executive Member			
Sir Martin Donnelly	MD	Non-Executive Member			
Hetan Shah	HS	Non-Executive Member			
Gareth Davies	GD	Comptroller & Auditor General			
Catherine Hope-MacLellan	СНМ	Chief People Officer			
Kate Mathers	KM	Executive Director for Audit			
Rebecca Sheeran	RS	Chief Operating officer			
Attendees					
Abdool Kara	AK	Executive Director Local Services			
Max Tse	MT	Executive Director Value for Money Service Line			
James Comer	JC	Head of Organisation Development (item 3)			
James Osborne	JO	Director Financial Audit Practice and Quality (item 5)			
Susan Ronaldson	SR	Director ATP and Change Management (item 5)			
Colin Ross	CR	Director, VFM Practice and Quality (item 4)			
Nigel Terrington	NT	Director Strategy			
Tim Valentine	TV	Director Finance (item 5)			
Tom White	TW	Senior Audit Manager (item 4)			
Helene Morpeth	НМ	Head of Governance and Risk			