

## ) National Audit Office

<b>Board Agenda</b> 23 July 2024 – 10:30-13:00 157-197 Buckingham Palace Road London SW1W 9SP Blue Mezz 1					
1	Welcome and Chair's opening remarks	<ul> <li>Apologies for absence</li> <li>Declarations of interest</li> <li>Defence VFM team (Tom Mcdonald, Toby Evans, Michael Slater, Daniel Hooker)</li> </ul>	10:30-10:45 <i>15 mins</i>		
2	Regular items	<ul><li>Approval of June minutes</li><li>Action log</li><li>C&amp;AG update</li></ul>	10:45-11:00 <i>15 mins</i>		
3	Strategic discussion	<ul><li>Verbal update on working with the new Parliament</li><li>Outline 2025-2030 Strategy</li></ul>	11:00-11:20 20 mins 11:20-11:50 30 minutes		
4	Substantial approval	<ul> <li>Update to the approach to the NAO's Financial Impacts</li> <li>2023-24 Transparency Report</li> </ul>	11:50-12:00 <i>10 mins</i> 12:00-12:15		
5	Substantial operational matters	<ul> <li>Quality First Plan update including update on the Audit Transformation Programme</li> <li>Net Zero Carbon annual report</li> </ul>	15 mins 12:15-12:30 (15 mins) 12:30-12:45 (15 mins)		
6	Matters to note / approve by exception	<ul> <li>Performance and Risk reports</li> <li>Terms of reference for the 2024-25 external review</li> <li>Six monthly up-date on contracts awarded &amp; tender pipeline</li> <li>Outline agenda: Board strategy day</li> </ul>	12:45-12:55 10 mins		
7	Conclusion	<ul> <li>Any other business</li> <li>Feed-back on the meeting</li> <li>Date of the next meeting: strategy day 24 September 2024</li> </ul>	12:55-13:00 5 mins		

Board members						
Dame Fiona Reynolds	FR	Chair				
Gaenor Bagley	GB	Non-Executive Member				
Alistair Conner	AC	Non-Executive Member				
Sir Martin Donnelly	MD	Non-Executive Member				
Hetan Shah	HS	Non-Executive Member				
Gareth Davies	GD	Comptroller & Auditor General				
Catherine Hope-MacLellan	CHM	Chief People Officer				
Daniel Lambauer	DL	Executive Director Strategy and Resources				
Kate Mathers	KM	Executive Director of Financial Audit				

Attendees					
Abdool Kara	AK	Executive Director Local Services			
Rebecca Sheeran	RS	Executive Director Value for Money Service line			
Max Tse	MT	Executive Director Knowledge			
Claire Blackburn	CB	Lead on Net zero project (item 5)			
Steve Corbishley	SC	Director Compliance Quality Unit (item 4)			
Vicky Cox	VC	Head of Facilities (item 5)			
Adrian Jenner	AJ	Director Parliamentary Relations (item 3)			
Susan Ronaldson	SR	Director Change and Audit Transformation (item 5)			
Anna Sydorak-Tomczyk	AST	Strategic Review Project Manager (item 3)			
Nigel Terrington	NT	Director Strategy (item 3)			
David Williams	DW	Head of Impacts (item 4)			
Helene Morpeth	HM	Head of Governance & Risk			